Hello, fellow bloggers! It’s time for Which Cover Wednesday! Which Cover Wednesday is a weekly meme I host. What happens is that I compare two different covers of a book and give my opinion of which cover looks better. And feel free to join in by giving your opinions on these covers in the Comments Section below. Without further ado, here are this week’s covers:

1.  The Start of Me and You by Emery Lorde

the-start-of-me-and-you or the-start-of-me-and-you-2.jpg

I really like the second cover and how it uses pastels as well as the simpleness of it all. The second cover is also a bit more accurate, plot-wise, than the first…

2. The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne

the-wrong-side-of-right.jpg or the-wrong-side-of-right-2.jpg

Love that first cover! It has such beautiful typography and colours (I really like the ombre mix of pink and orange). The second cover is alright but it seems a bit bland compared to the first one…

3. Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider

extraordinary-means.jpg or extraordinary-means-2.jpg

In this case, I’d pick the first cover. It kind of matches Robyn Schneider’s first novel, The Beginning of Everything, and I think it looks pretty cool with the background image. The second cover’s image looks a bit obscure. I get why it’s depicting a cross between a lung and tree, but I don’t think that it looks as appealing as the first cover’s background.

4. Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard

something.jpg or something-2.jpg

OMG! That second cover is gorgeous! Not that I don’t like the first cover; it’s just a bit too generic. The second one looks way more eery and matches the title as well as the subject matter! 😉

That’s it for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! If you have any comments or questions, please leave them in the Comments Section below. Thanks for reading!

–  Sumaya

