Hey, everybody! Welcome back to Which Cover Wednesday. Now, for those of you who don’t know, Which Cover Wednesday is a meme I host where I show two different covers of the same book and choose which one is better (in my opinion). Feel free to join in by giving your own opinions in the Comments Section below. This weeks covers are:

1. Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers (English and Italian)

9565548.jpg or 25548737

Even though I love the intricate detail given to the sword hilt of the second cover, as well as that eye contact the model makes, I’m going to give my vote to the first one. It’s just that the second one has flowers and other faint designs around in the background… The first one, though, has great placement as well as the model looking, well, grave. 😀

2. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare (English and Estonian)

7171637 or 20631110

While I’m hard-pressed to choose between the two, I’m going to go with the first cover again. Not that the second cover doesn’t look interesting with that clockwork angel in the middle, but first of all, there’s Will Herondale to consider. 😉 Secondly, the background of the first cover looks amazing! 🙂

3. A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray (English and German)

3682.jpg or 24444461

In this case, I love that second cover! There’s something ethereal about that light, hinting at the fact that she might be going somewhere as well as the playful movement of the model…

4. Soulless by Gail Carriger

6381205.jpg or 28472009.jpg

Second cover all the way! I’m a sucker for cloth covers and this is no exception with its golden embossing and great cover art! It just makes it look classy, with its simple elegance… Thankfully, it doesn’t lose the important details, like the parasol and the  clockwork “O” in the title that’s related to the genre of the book, steampunk.

Well, that’s it for today! I hope you enjoyed this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! Did you see anything you liked? If you have any thoughts or questions about Which Cover Wednesday or this week’s titles, I’d love to hear about them in the Comments Section below. Thanks for reading!

– Sumaya

