Hello, everybody. It’s Wednesday, which means it’s time for Which Cover Wednesday. Which Cover Wednesday is a meme I host where I show two different covers of the same book and choose which one is better (in my opinion). Feel free to give your opinions on the books as well, in the comments section below! Well, here are this week’s covers:

1.  The New Guy (and Other Senior Year Distractions) by Amy Spalding

the-new-guy.jpg or the-new-guy-2.jpg

I just love the second cover! The first cover looks okay and all, but the second cover has really nice typography and cover art as well!

2. The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey

the-girl-at-midnight.jpg or the-girl-at-midnight-2.jpg

Oh my God! I’ve just got to say that both these covers are gorgeous! The starry background of the first cover has me looking at it twice, while the second cover’s feather is drawn so intricately and detailed that I just want to use it as a quill! If I had to choose though, I’d go for…the first cover, because it uses its space more wisely, filling out the background in a way that the second cover doesn’t.

3. Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Córdova

labyrinth-lost.jpg or labyrinth-lost-2.jpg

Cover number two gets my vote! It looks much more mysterious to me, with the magical gate and a lone girl outside, right before the journey happens. I also like the addition of the quote at the top.

4. Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here by Anna Breslaw

scarlett-epstein.jpg or scarlett-epstein-2.jpg

In this case, I’d go with the first cover. I feel as if the second cover’s a bit overdone with the drawn-in images surrounding the model. Plus, I kind of like how Scarlett has her laptop with her, something she uses to write her fanfic, as well as the typography of the title.

So that was this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! What did you think of this week’s covers? And which one is your favourite? If you have any thoughts or questions, please leave them in the comments section below! Have a nice day! 😀

-Sumaya

