Hello, lovely readers! It’s Wednesday, and on this blog that means it’s time for another Which Cover Wednesday! Which Cover Wednesday is a weekly meme I host. What happens is that I compare two different covers of a book and give my opinion of which cover looks better. And feel free to add your opinions to the mix in the Comments Section below! This week’s contenders are:

1.  Gimme a Call by Sarah Mlynowski

gimme-a-call.jpg or gimme-a-call-2

I really like the look of the second one. The first one seems really empty and unfinished, and not just because of the white background, but also because it doesn’t fill up space with cover art. Meanwhile, the second cover has a pretty lush background with cool typography and a retro rotary phone!

2. Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

strange-the-dreamer.jpg or strange-the-dreamer-2.jpg

First cover for sure! I love the contrast of colours in the first cover, plus its wicked typography (as you’ve noticed by this point, I’m a huge fan of word art!). Also, I like its depiction of moths versus the second cover, which is a close up drawing of a moth, slightly creeping me out…

3. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

the-night-circus.jpg or the-night-circus-2.jpg

Loving that second cover. The first is okay and all, but I like how the second cover looks more like a vintage classic with its intricate, symmetrical design. Overall, it fills out the cover without overdoing it, in my opinion!

4. One Dark Throne by Kendare Blake

one-dark-throne.jpg or one-dark-throne-2.jpg

In this case, I’d go with the first cover. While both covers are pretty similar with an central image (and having gorgeous typography to boot!), I like the first cover for its detailed design of the throne. Plus, doesn’t it look like the snake is being stabbed with a flaming sword in the second cover(although it’s probably just wrapped around it)?

Well, that’s all I have to say for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! Were there any covers that caught your eye! Feel free to let me know in the Comments Section below, as well as any thoughts or suggestions you might have. Thanks for reading, everyone!

–  Sumaya

