Hello, fellow book lovers! Welcome back to another Which Cover Wednesday! Which Cover Wednesday is a weekly meme I host. What happens is that I compare two different covers of a book and give my opinion of which cover looks better. Feel free to give your opinion of these covers as well! And this week’s covers are…

1.  One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus

one-of-us-is-lying.jpg or one-of-us-is-lying-2

In this case, I like the second one more than the first. I just think the first cover’s being a bit too elaborate, where the second cover sticks to simplicity with the silohouttes and even giving us a little more info with the words.

2. The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord

the-names-they-gave-us.jpg or the-names-they-gave-us-2.jpg

First cover most definitely! While I love the tree’s design on the second cover, it’s the first cover that captures my heart! The ombre effect on the first cover is pretty nice and I like how it uses its space compared to the second one, which seems sort of empty or unfinished to me…

3. Boundless by Cynthia Hand

boundless.jpg or boundless-2.jpg

This one’s kind of tough, because I really like the look of the second cover with the model being caught in a moment of still movement. Where the wind is blowing around her and she’s moving to it. But I remember seeing cover number one for the first time, long long ago and loving it for its use of colour. In the end, I’ll ultimately choose the second cover.

4. Juniper Lemon’s Happiness Index by Julie Israel

juniper-lemon.jpg or juniper-lemon-2.jpg

Yes, yes, yes to the second cover! I love the typography a lot as well as its watercolour background. But then again, I’m always one to love a watercolour background! 😉

Well, that’s all for now! See any covers you like? Let me know in the Comments Section below! Have a nice day, everyone!

–  Sumaya

