About the Book 

Until You by Bridie Blake until-you

Genre: YA Contemporary Romance

Published by Evernight Teen

Release Date: 26th May 2017

Ellie Foster lives and breathes normal. She’s the responsible one, the girl everyone depends on.

Jason Holden doesn’t know the word normal. Star of the hit Planet Gazers films, his every move is watched by millions.

A chance encounter between the pair leads to a deal that will change their lives.

Ellie needs money for her family. Jason needs a girlfriend for the world tour of the final Planet Gazers movie. It’s a match made in Hollywood heaven.

But what happens when the lines between their act and reality become blurred? Can they figure out what is real and what’s fake?

add-to-goodreads-button

Purchase here 

Review

My rating:

black4

Hey, everyone! I recently finished reading Until You, and I’ve got to say that it was just too cute! When I first heard about it, I thought “this has potential”, since I’ve always liked reading books about the entertainment industry. But I didn’t think I’d like the book this much!

At first, it kind of reminded me of Pretty Woman, especially with the fact that she’s being paid to be a part of his world and pretend to be his girlfriend. Based in the entertainment industry, it focuses on the publicity gained by Jason Holden’s new all-American girlfriend Ellie, a first year college student from USC. They’re actually trying to sell the fact that they’re a couple, which makes for cute moments at times and aggravating moments during others. It was a good balance of tension to say the least! I certainly wasn’t bored. One thing I just kind of wish happened was that someone in the novel got their just desserts, but then I guess it’s more realistic this way…

As for Ellie and Jason’s relationship, while I do admit it developed a bit too quickly near the end, it didn’t stop me from rooting for them, especially in the middle! I liked their development and how they got to know each other. It was unconventional, sure, but would it have been as entertaining otherwise? I think not! Also, I really liked the alternating POVs or else my feelings for these characters would be seriously skewed. I would have probably favoured one character over the other (Ellie obviously 😉 ). In this case, I got to learn about both characters and like them for themselves just as much, if not more, than their pairing.

Overall, I would seriously recommend Until You by Bridie Blake, especially if you’re looking for a light read! I’ll certainly be on the lookout for Bridie Blake’s next book! 😉 If you have any thoughts or questions about this book, feel free to ask away in the Comments Section below! Thanks for reading, everybody!

– Sumaya

About the Author

Profile.jpg

Bridie Blake lives, daydreams and writes in Melbourne, Australia. She’s happiest at her computer, coffee in hand, Tim Tams on standby and her furry companions Poppy and Mac at her feet. When not writing she’s usually found with a book in her hand or playing with her tribe of nieces and nephews.

Bridie is the author of the YA fantasy novel, THE JEWEL OF KAMARA, and YA contemporary novels A DISTANT VOICE and UNTIL YOU.

Author links: Website|Goodreads|Twitter|Facebook|Instagram

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

www.yareads.com

