Hello, fellow bloggers! It’s time for another Which Cover Wednesday! Which Cover Wednesday is a meme I host where I show two different covers of the same book and choose which one is better (in my opinion). And you can join in on the fun as well by commenting on your favourite covers in the section below. The covers for this week are:

1.  52 Reasons to Hate My Father by Jessica Brody

52-reasons.jpg or 52-reasons-2

Between these two covers, I prefer the first one. There’s just something more comical about it than the second cover, with the way the model strikes her pose contrasted by the hat she’s wearing. Though the second cover is still decent, no doubt! 😉

2. A Different Blue by Amy Harmon

a-different-blue-2.jpg or a-different-blue

In this case, I like the second cover a bit more. Even though both covers basically look the same, I’m fond of the font used for the word blue as well as the colour. Plus,  I really like  how the model’s staring down at us readers in such a bold manner!

3. Moxie by Jennifer Mathieu

moxie or moxie-2.jpg

Sorry, but my love goes to the second cover! The first cover, while okay, doesn’t make me want to read the book (it was actually the blurb that made the book sound awesome). I think I’m a fan of the cover art on the second cover, as well as the message on the front saying,”Time to Fight Like a Girl”, which gives an empowering feel to it! 🙂

4. Dangerous Lies by Becca Fitzpatrick

dangerous-lies-2 or dangerous-lies

Hmmm… this one’s a toughie for me. They just both seem really great in their own ways. But if I had to choose, I’d go with the second cover, because of its use of bold typography as well as the detail given to the illustration; it looks almost real to me!

Well, that’s all for now! What did you think of this week’s covers? Were there some you liked? If you have any thoughts or questions, please let me know in the Comments Section below! Thanks for reading!

–  Sumaya

