Hi, everybody! It’s been a while since my last “Down the TBR Hole” post, but I’m finally back with a new one! Hosted by Lia @ Lost in a Story, this meme is dedicated to uncluttering your TBR pile, going through each book and choosing which one should stay or go. Here the titles up for this week’s post:

1.  Sunshine by Robin McKinley

sunshine.jpg

I don’t even remember putting this book on my TBR pile, which probably says something about my interest in the book. 😉 I think I put it there because of the author… Anyways, I’m definitely taking this book off my TBR pile!

The verdict: Go

2. Walk the Edge by Katie McGarry

walk-the-edge.jpg

I remember being so excited for the first book of this series, but then I read it and didn’t like it as much as I thought I would. That’s why I’m not going to be picking up this book anytime soon…

The verdict: Go

3. Breathe, Annie, Breathe by Miranda Kenneally

breathe-annie.jpg

As a whole, I really like what I’ve read from the Hundred Oaks series by Miranda Kenneally and want to read more of it! 😉

The verdict: Keep

4. Ruined by Amy Tintera

ruined.jpg

I know it’s been a while since my cousin recommended me this book, but I still want to read it! It just sounds so good! 😉

The verdict: Keep

5. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

truthwitch.jpg

Even though I did read a bit of the book before putting it down, I think I’ll come back to it in the future. There was just something about the characters that makes me want to read more…

The verdict: Keep

That’s it for now! While I did keep more books this week, I still like the progress I’m making in terms of my TBR pile. If you have any thoughts on the books featured in this week’s Down the TBR Hole, feel free to share them in the Comments Section below. Thanks for reading, everyone!

–  Sumaya

 

 

 

