Hey, everybody! Welcome back to Which Cover Wednesday. Now, for those of you who don’t know, Which Cover Wednesday is a meme I host where I show two different covers of the same book and choose which one is better (in my opinion). Feel free to join in by giving your own opinions in the Comments Section below. This week’s covers are:

1.  The Naming by Alison Croggon

the-naming.jpg or the-naming-2.jpg

In this case, I really like the first cover! Even though I like the second cover for its typography, I adore the first cover’s dynamic feel with the model’s hair flowing through the wind and her determined look.

2. Wild Awake by Hilary T. Smith

wild-awake.jpg or wild-awake-2.jpg

I’m choosing the second cover hands-down! It seems so vibrant to me, and that’s saying something with the first cover’s colour scheme. While I do love the first cover’s use of colour, the second cover captures my attention with its contrast of colour versus lack of colour within the cover. Plus, I like how part of the story is conveyed through the cover as well as its typography!

3. Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

ruin-and-rising.jpg or ruin-and-rising-2.png

Take a look at that gorgeous second cover! OMG! Whoever created that cover has done a fantastic job! From the beautiful use of colour to the phoenix right in the middle and the wisps of orange dancing on the cover, down to the typography, the newest edition of Ruin and Rising looks amazing!

4. Story of a Girl by Sara Zarr (English and Estonian)

story-of-a-girl.jpg or story-of-a-girl-2.jpg

Second cover for sure! I just like the atmosphere of it, with the girl looking towards the horizon/sky. I guess I really like the background of this cover compared to the first. On a side note, I don’t know why, but that first cover screams “2000s” to me…

Well, that’s it for today! I hope you enjoyed this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! Did you see anything you liked? If you have any thoughts or questions about Which Cover Wednesday or this week’s titles, I’d love to hear about them in the Comments Section below. Thanks for reading!

– Sumaya

