Hey there, fellow readers! It’s time to go through my TBR pile again, with another pst of Down the TBR Hole hosted by Lia @ Lost in a Story. This meme is dedicated to uncluttering your TBR pile, going through each book and choosing which one should stay or go. Making this post is always so much fun for me and today is no exception! So, I’ll just get right to it and introduce this week’s choices:

1.  Never Always Sometimes by Adi Alsaid

never-always-sometimes.jpg

I’m pretty sure that at this point, I’m not going to read this book. When I first heard about it, it seemed kind of interesting, but now, it seems kind of cliché to me…

The verdict: Go

2. This Shattered World by Amie Kaufman

this-shattered-world.jpg

I think I’ll pass on this one as well, especially since I haven’t read the first novel. I know that This Shattered World is a companion novel, but I always like reading the first in a series, companion or not…

The verdict: Go

3. Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone

every-last-word.jpg

I’m definitely reading this one sometimes soon! Just forgot that it was even on my TBR pile!

The verdict: Keep

4. Royal Wedding Disaster by Meg Cabot

royal-wedding-disaster.jpg

Upon further consideration, I’m going to keep this book on my TBR pile. I honestly thought for a moment that I should take it off, but then I realized there was a third one in the works and got really excited for that, so yeah, I’m probably going to read this book! 😉

The verdict: Keep

5. Summer Days and Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories edited by Stephanie Perkins

summer-days.jpg

At first, I was really excited for this anthology since a lot of the authors were ones I’d admired. But I actually haven’t gotten around to it because I’m not a big fan of anthologies and I don’t think I’ll get around to it anytime soon…

The verdict: Go

Well, that’s all for now! If you have any thoughts or questions about this week’s post, feel free to leave a comment in the section below. Thanks for reading, everyone!

–  Sumaya

 

