Hey, everyone! Well, it’s time for Which Cover Wednesday again! For those of you who do not know, Which Cover Wednesday is a weekly meme I host. What happens is that I compare two different covers of a book and give my opinion of which cover looks better. Feel free to give your opinion of these covers as well! Here are today’s contenders:

1.  Alice Alone by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

alice-alone.jpg or alice-alone-2.jpg

I really like the first cover! It’s just that I find the second cover to be a bit confusing in comparison to the first, where Alice looks melancholy and truly alone. I do like the second cover’s diary design though! 😉

2. The Last Dragonslayer by Jasper Fforde

the-last-dragonslayer.jpg or the-last-dragonslayer-2.jpg

In this case, I’m a fan of the second cover! I guess I like how subtle it is about the dragon into the plot in comparison to the first one… Plus, I like the simple elegance of the cover art outlining background as well as the typography.

3. Sweep #1 by Cate Tiernan

sweep-1.jpg or sweep.jpg

Second cover most definitely! The first cover is okay, but it’s the second cover that catches my eye, with this rustic old leathery paper quality to it, reminding of days when I would bake paper in my over to make it look old… 😀 Also, I love the fact that some of the typography of the cover looks like fancy handwriting!

4. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake (English and Arabic)

23207027 or three-dark-crowns-2

This one’s a tough call! In all fairness, I would love to see the second cover be reproduced for a graphic novel cover, if a graphic novel for Three Dark Crowns is ever released. There’s something about it, maybe it’s the detailedness of the illustrations or the fact that it reminds me of Avatar: The Last Airbender. But in this case, I’d have to choose the first cover because of its simplicity in choosing icons to represent the sisters as well as the fact that it’s more suited to a novel than the second cover…

And that’s a wrap for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday ! What did you think of these amazing books and their covers? Feel free to share your opinions in the Comments Section below; I’d love to hear them. Thanks for reading, everyone! Have a wonderful day!

–  Sumaya

