Hi everyone! I hope you’ve all had a restful Sunday! I’m back with another post of Down the TBR Hole, hostedby Lia @ Lost in a Story. This meme is dedicated to uncluttering your TBR pile, going through each book and choosing which one should stay or go. Right now, my TBR pile is under 200! I’m kind of shocked, but it doesn’t mean that it can’t go back up there soon, especially with all the new books I’ve been adding lately! 😉 Anyways, here are the books I’m considering this week:

1.  Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta

finnikin.jpg

This one I definitely want to keep! I know I’ve only read Saving Francesca by this author, but I really loved it! And I think that the plot summary sounds interesting enough. Plus, people have said so many good things about this book that I’m not willing to discard it off my TBR pile yet. 😉

The verdict: Keep

2. Dairy Queen by Catherine Gilbert Murdock

dairy-queen.jpg

I have to keep this book since it contains one of my weaknesses: pageantry. I love reading books about pageants, so yeah, I’m keeping it!

The verdict: Keep

3. Anne & Henry by Dawn Ius

24885809

I just don’t know about this one… On the one hand, it seems interesting, and I know I’d probably read it if I had no other book at the time. That being said, I’m probably not going to give this book priority over other books, so I might as well take it off my TBR pile instead of leaving it there forever…

The verdict: Go

4. Riders by Veronica Rossi

23430471

I think this one’s going off my TBR pile, too, at least for now. I loved Veronica Rossi’s previous series, but I’m not sure I’d be into the book based on the plot summary…

The verdict: Go

5. The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan

the-hidden-oracle.jpg

Even though I’ve taken a break from Rick Riordan’s works, I think I’ll come back to this sooner or later!

The verdict: Keep

Well, that’s all for now! If you have any thoughts about this week’s books, let me know about them in the Comments Section below. Have a nice day, everyone!

–  Sumaya

