Hi, wonderful people! I’m back with another Which Cover Wednesday! For those of you who don’t know, Which Cover Wednesday is a weekly meme I host. What happens is that I compare two different covers of a book and give my opinion of which cover looks better. And I’d love to hear your thoughts about these covers as well! Just leave them in the Comments Section below. Now, let’s take a look at this week’s lovely covers:

1. On the Road to Find Out by Rachel Toor

on-the-road-to-find-out.jpg or on-the-road-to-find-out-2.jpg

I really like the second cover, not only for its typography (which looks amazing in a faded-out sort of way, like it’s part of the road), but for mixing up the colour scheme. The first cover’s good, but just a bit bland for my taste, especially in the solid green background and the way the typography between title and author does not stand out to me…

2. Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor

into-the-dim-2.jpg or into-the-dim.jpg

Love that second cover! It has this gorgeous smoky/cloudy effect, shrouding the title slightly and giving it a mysterious vibe. The first cover is nice, but I don’t like the title’s typography as much, and the fact that it used a model when it didn’t really need to (proven by the second cover). Plus, I kind of feel cold just looking at it! 😀

3. The Last Boy and Girl in the World by Siobhan Vivian

the-last.jpg or the-last-2

This one’s tough to decide since both covers being pretty amazing. If I had to choose though, I’d go with the second cover. The first cover is cute and all, with the illustrations of the boats and water, but I love the detail given to the second cover, with the reflecting water surface and desolate landscape. And it doesn’t hurt that it has great typography (as you’ve probably noticed, I’m a sucker for great typography). 😉

4. The Accident Season by Moira Fowley – Doyle

the-accident-season or the-accident-season-2.jpg

In this case, I’d choose the first cover. The second cover, while nice and all, brings more of a realistic, contemporary feel. The first cover, though, looks really eerie and interesting in comparison, what with the girl falling but the sky and earth’s positions are reversed on the cover!

Well, that’s all for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! What did you think of this week’s covers? Were there any that popped out to you? Let me know in the Comments Section below! Have a nice day, everyone!

–  Sumaya

