Hi, everyone! It’s time for another Down the TBR Hole, hosted by the lovely Lia @ Lost in a Story. This meme is dedicated to uncluttering your TBR pile, going through each book and choosing which one should stay or go.So, without further ado, let’s begin!

The books:

1. The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne

the-wrong-side-of-right

I’m definitely keeping this one. In fact,  I recently read a review that got me interested in it again!

The verdict: Keep

2. Going Geek by Charlotte Huang

28584485

I really do want to read this one, especially after Charlotte Huang’s debut novel, For the Record. I just never got around to it… I’ll still keep this on my TBR pile, though!

The verdict: Keep

3. Burning Glass by Kathryn Purdie

burning-glass.jpg

Honestly, I think I just put this book on my TBR pile because of the beautiful cover. I can’t even remember what this book is about off the top of my head, so I’m just going to let it go.

The verdict: Go

4. New World: Rising by Jennifer Wilson

new-world-rising

I put this book on my TBR pile at a time when I was interested in Dystopian, but now I’m kind of tired of the genre, so I’m going to give this one a pass.

The verdict: Go

5. Red by Alyxandra Harvey

24721599

On the one hand, Red is by one of my favourite authors and has a compelling blurb as well. On the other hand, I did try to read a preview of the book and didn’t get into it. But I’m not sure if that was because of my discontentment or the fact that there was a lot of noise going on while I was reading. I think I’ll just keep this one for now and come back to it another time…

The verdict: Keep

So that’s it for this week’s Down the TBR Hole! Hooray! I’m so happy that I’m managing my TBR pile one book at a time! 😁 If you have any thoughts or questions about the books and the decisions I’ve made on them, feel free to leave them in the Comments Section below! Have a nice day, everyone!

– Sumaya

