Hi, everybody! You might have noticed, but every Sunday, I participate in the meme  Down the TBR Hole post, hosted by Lia @ Lost in a Story. This meme is dedicated to uncluttering your TBR pile, going through each book and choosing which one should stay or go. Slowly, but steadily, my TBR pile has decreased from what it used to be and I have a feeling that if I keep on doing this meme, it might actually be manageable! 😮 Anyways, here are the books I’m considering this week:

1. Menagerie by Rachel Vincent

menagerie.jpg

To be honest, I thought I wanted to read this at first, especially because of the author. But I don’t want to base my interest in the novel sole because I liked an author’s previous books anymore. It should be because of the genre and subject matter of the book, and since I don’t really have a love of reading books with carnivals in them, this book has got to go!

The verdict: Go

2. Ash & Bramble by Sarah Prineas

ash.jpg

I actually tried to read this book once, but I couldn’t get past the few pages and put it aside to pursue other books. Now that I think about it, though, I won’t be trying to get back into it anytime soon…

The verdict: Go

3. Auralict by Maggie L. Wood

auralict

If  I was making this decision a few years ago, then I would obviously keep this book on my TBR since I loved the first two books. But now, I can’t remember a single thing that happened in the books that made me love it.

The verdict: Go

4. The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

the-crowns-game.jpg

Definitely a go, mainly because of the love triangle. It’s just something I can’t get behind anymore…

The verdict: Go

5. Ask Again Later by Liz Czukas

ask-again-late.jpg

This one’s going off my TBR pile as well. While I really like the idea of prom-related novels, after rereading the premise, I don’t think I’d be interested in reading this book at the moment..

The verdict: Go

Well, today’s Down the TBR Hole has significantly cut down my TBR pile… I can’t believe I got rid of all of them! Oh well! How about you? Are there any books on your TBR pile that you’ve given up recently? I’d love to hear about it in the Comments Section below. Thanks for reading!

–  Sumaya

