Hello, everybody! Welcome back to another Which Cover Wednesday! For those of you who don’t know, Which Cover Wednesday is a weekly meme I host. What happens is that I compare two different covers of a book and give my opinion of which cover looks better. And you can join in on the fun as well! Just leave your thoughts about these wonderful covers in the Comments Section! Anyways, let’s begin! 😁

1.  Let the Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger

let-the-sky-fall.jpg or let-the-sky-fall-2.jpg

This one’s a toughie… I love the orangey clouds of the first cover, but I really like the typography of the second. And then there’s the fact that the covers give off different vibes; One looks more like a romance novel, while the other looks like a fantasy  novel…  I guess if I had to choose, I’d go with the second one, mainly because of the typography, but also because it looks a bit more fantastical with the lighting surrounding the model holding a sword!

2. Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins

sweet-evil.jpg or sweet-evil-2.jpg

This one’s an easy choice for me! I’d go with the first one. It’s mainly because the second one looks really generic, reminding me of those free eBook classics. The first one has a bit more work put into it. Plus, I really like that dress! 😍

3. Solitaire by Alice Oseman

solitaire.jpg or solitaire-2.jpg

First cover again! I like how this cover fills its space compared to the second one. And while these covers are similar to each other, the second one is more word-heavy, which appeal to me as much as the first one does…

4. Oh My Gods by Tera Lynn Childs

oh-my-gods.jpg or oh-my-gods-2.jpg

This round goes to… the second cover! I like how it relates to the story more than the first cover, which seems a bit more random with the statue and its relation to the story.. is it about art, history, running? The second cover hints more at the story in comparison. Then, there’s also the fact that I like the placement of the author’s name in the second cover more than the first…

Well, that’s it for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! Were there any covers that struck your fancy? Let me know which one is your favourite (if you have one)!  And if you have any other thoughts or questions about these covers, or suggestions for next week’s Which Cover Wednesday, feel free to leave them in the Comments Section below. Thanks for reading, everyone!

–  Sumaya

