Hey there, fellow readers! It’s time for Down the TBR Pile post, hosted by Lia @ Lost in a Story. This meme is dedicated to uncluttering your TBR pile, going through each book and choosing which one should stay or go. Now, without further ado, I give you … this week’s titles:

1. Touch of Power by Maria V. Snyder

touch-of-power

After rereading the synopsis, I still want to read this book. Maybe I should make it a priority so it won’t fall behind all the other books I want to read… Either way, I’m keeping this!

The verdict: Keep

2. Bookishly Ever After by Isabel Bandeira

bookishly.jpg

I remember when I first of this and really wanted to read it because it had to do with book nerds. But now, I’m not as interested in it as I was before…

The verdict: Go

3. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

the-darkest-minds.jpg

This one’s a keep, but a big reason behind that is because I already own the book… 😀 So I’m definitely going to read it sometime in the future…

The verdict: Keep

4. Wicked by Jennifer L. Armentrout

wicked.jpg

Before, I would have been excited about this book and want to read it in a heartbeat, especially because of the author. However, after reading a couple of books by her that fell flat, I’m just going to stay away from it for now…

The verdict: Go

5. Strange Fate by L.J. Smith

3326897

Oh, this one is definitely going, mainly because I have given up waiting for this book to come out. I just realized that it was still on my Goodreads TBR pile. Well, not anymore! 😉

The verdict: Go

Well, that’s a wrap for this week’s Down the TBR Pile! Were there any books here that you’ve come across? If so, did you find them interesting, once upon a time, as well? If you have any thoughts about this week’s Down the TBR Hole, I’d love to hear about them in the Comments Section below. Have a wonderful day, everyone!

–  Sumaya

