Hi, everybody! Welcome back to another Down the TBR Pile post, hosted by Lia @ Lost in a Story. This meme is dedicated to uncluttering your TBR pile, going through each book and choosing which one should stay or go. So far, it’s actually been a really great way to sort through my TBR pile! Anyways, I’ll just cut to the chase and introduce this week’s titles! 😉

The books:

1.  Missing You (1-800-Where-Are-You) by Meg Cabot

missing-you.jpg

OMG! I cannot take this book off my TBR ever! Unless I read it, that is… I’ve always loved Meg Cabot’s books and Jess has got to be one of my favourite protagonists that she has written. I’ll try to get back into this series, even if I have to reread it again! 😀

The verdict: Keep

2. Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

furthermore.jpg

In this case, I’m not sure… Honestly, I just put it on my TBR because it’s Tahereh Mafi, and I loved read the Shatter Me trilogy. I did read a sneak peek of the book, which made it intriguing, so maybe I’ll just keep it for now!

The verdict: Keep

3. Cashmere by Temple West

cashmere.jpg

This one’s definitely a go! It’s been a long time since I read the first book, which I wasn’t too invested in, excluding the last part…

The verdict: Go

 

4. Famous in Love by Rebecca Serle

famous-in-love.jpg

From what I can tell, this book is right up my alley with the whole girl-becomes-a-star angle! I’m definitely keeping this! Hopefully I can read this before the adaptation on Freeform…

The verdict: Keep

5. A Mad Zombie Party by Gena Showalter

a-mad-zombie-party

I remember really wanting to read this, especially after the conclusion of Queen of the Zombie Hearts. But now, I’m okay with letting that be the conclusion of the whole series, instead of rehashing that ending…

The verdict: Go

Well, that’s it for this week’s Down the TBR Pile! Are any of these books on your TBR pile as well? And if so, are you still interested in them? By the way, any thoughts about this week’s Down the TBR Pile are welcome in the Comments Section below. Have a nice day, everyone! 🙂

–  Sumaya

