Hey there, wonderful readers! I’m back for a second time round with the meme, Down the TBR pile, hosted by Lia @ Lost in a Story. This meme is dedicated to uncluttering your TBR pile, going through each book and choosing which one should stay or go. So, without further ado, here are the books I’m considering this week!

The books:

1.  The Royal We by Heather Cocks

the-royal-we.jpg

I actually read a sneak peek of the novel way back when and didn’t like it as much as I thought I would. I just forgot to take this book off my TBR pile right after that…

The verdict: Go

2. Under the Lights by Dahlia Adler

under-the-lights.jpg

Even though I didn’t really like the first book, I’m willing to give the second book a try That’s because the secondary characters that I loved in the first book are going to be the protagonists of this one! Now, if only I could just get around to reading it…

The verdict: Keep

3. The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson

the-kiss-of-deception.jpg

I actually borrowed the book from the library several times without having even read it. I don’t think I will at this point…

The verdict: Go

4. Crave by Melissa Darnell

crave

I remember putting this on my TBR at a time that I really liked this sort of thing. Now, I’m not really into the whole star-crossed lovers trope.

The verdict: Go

5. Dark Mirror M.J. Putney

dark-mirror.jpg

Every time I think about removing this book from my TBR, I read the synopsis, reminding me why I want to read it and makes me unable to let it go! And this time is no exception! 😀 It just has this Shadow Falls vibe that I really like.

The verdict: Keep

Well, that’s it for this week’s Down the TBR Pile! Were there any books here that you’ve read and liked? Or are they on your never-ending TBR pile as well? If you have any thoughts about this week’s Down the TBR Pile, feel free to leave a comment in the section below. Take care, everyone! And keep reading! 😉

–  Sumaya

