Hello, fellow bloggers! It’s time for another Which Cover Wednesday! Which Cover Wednesday is a meme I host where I show two different covers of the same book and choose which one is better (in my opinion). And you can join in on the fun as well by commenting on your favourite covers in the section below. The covers for this week are:

1.  Something in Between by Melissa de le Cruz

something-in-between or something-in-between-3.jpg

I know I already reviewed covers of this title before, but I saw the cover that came out for the paperback version this week and couldn’t help but share it! Look at how pretty it looks with the purple haze, that sunset, the water, and those fireworks! 😊 It’s like the perfect photograph made into a cover! And I love it! I also like how the typography is simplistic and underwhelming in relation to the image.

2. All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven (English and Portuguese)

all-the-bright-places.jpg or all-the-bright-places-2

Even though both these covers look the same, I kind of like the second one more because of its brightness and cluttered mess. Yes, the first one has a blue background that I think stands out more than the white one. But it also looks a bit too organized for my taste, but that’s just me…

3. Poison Study by Maria V. Synder

poison-study.jpg or poison-study-2.jpg

In this case, I’d go with the first cover! The second cover seems generic to me, with the model centre stage in a nice dress with a forest background… But the first cover catches my eye with the architecture and the spiral staircase covering the model’s face (which allows readers to imagine the protagonist how they want to rather than battling their image of the protagonist with the cover’s). I like that both covers show a sense of movement, though… 🙂

4. Everybody Knows Your Name by Andrea Seigel and Brent Bradshaw (English and French)

everybody-knows-your-name.jpg or everybody-knows-your-name-2.jpg

This one’s a toughie. To be honest, I don’t really like either of them, but if I had to choose, I guess it’d be the first one, because it has more relation to the story’s plot than the second. That one looks like your run-of-the-mill Contemporary YA novel…

Well, that’s all for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! Any of these covers make you want to pick up the book immediately? If you have any thoughts or questions, feel free to share them in the Comments Section below. Have a nice day, everyone!

–  Sumaya

