Hi, everyone! I thought I’d give this meme a try! It’s called Down the TBR Hole and it is hosted by Lia @ Lost in a Story. This meme is dedicated to uncluttering your TBR pile, going through each book and choosing which one should stay or go. I know that there are some book on my TBR pile that I’m never going to get to, so this tag is a nice solution to my never-ending TBR pile! So, here goes nothing!

The books: 

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

25494343

I don’t think I can return to the world of Shadowhunters and invest myself in another series. I’ve had my fun with the first two series, although The Mortal Instruments did drag on for a bit too long…

The verdict: Go

Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

7664334

Time and time again I’ve been meaning to read it, but I never get to… However, the premise sounds really good and everyone I know seems to rave about, so I’ll give it another go!

The verdict: Keep

Until the Beginning by Amy Plum

until-the-beginning.jpg

The sad thing about this book is that I really wanted to read it once I was done After the End. But now so much time has passed, I’m not sure if I’m even invested in the story anymore. But I can’t seem to let it go…

The verdict: Keep

Tonight the Streets are Ours by Leila Sales

tonight-the-streets-are-ours.jpg

Well, the only reason I wanted to read this book was because it was by Leila Sales, author of This Song Will Save Your Life. That and the nice cover! Other than that,  I don’t feel as attached to it.

The verdict: Go

A School for Unusual Girls by Kathleen Baldwin

a-school-for-unusual-girls.jpg

I remember liking the premise before, but I’m not really into Historical Fiction at the moment, so I don’t think I’ll read it anytime soon…

The Verdict: Go

So what did you think? Were there any books you’ve seen here that you’ve read or given up on? If you have any thoughts about Down the TBR Hole, feel free to leave them in the Comments Section below. Thanks for reading!

–  Sumaya

