Hello, lovely readers! I’m back and so is Which Cover Wednesday! For those of you who don’t know, Which Cover Wednesday is a meme that I host. In it, I compare two different covers of the same book and give my opinion on which cover fits the book better. You can also join in on the fun by commenting down below on which is your favourite cover and why. And our covers today are:

1.  Kalahari by Jessica Khoury

kalahari.jpg or kalahari-2.jpg

This one’s a toughie…. I guess I’d go with the first cover, even though I usually don’t like models. The travel aspect interests me, but that’s just my bias. Also, I like the placement of the title, as well as its typography, more than the second cover’s.

2. Teardrop by Lauren Kate

teardrop.jpg or teardrop-2

In this case, I’d choose the second cover. I like the close-up of her face and the expression visible on it rather than just seeing the standard model of YA urban fantasy standing around against a background. Plus, I really like the typography of the second cover! Nice job!

3. One of the Guys by Lisa Aldin (English and German)

one-of-the-guys.jpg or one-of-the-guys-2.jpg

Although I like both covers, if I had to choose, I’d go with the first one. It’s simple yet straightforward in its attempt to voice what the story is about: a tomboy who feels like she’s one of the guys. It’s really apparent with the group of legs, making it seem like the protagonist is part of the group of guys.

4. Crash Into You by Katie McGarry

crash-into-you.jpg or crash-into-you-2.jpg

First cover, first cover, first cover! I love this one where they’re cuddling in the car! It not only shows their relationship, it also shows their love of cars, which is a vital part of the story. The second cover seems too generic with just two models and a title. Also, to me, the models in the first cover convey more of a romantic vibe that’s sweet and caring, whereas the second pair of models look like they’re just posing for an ad…

That’s it for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! What did you think of this week’s covers? Were there some you liked? If you have any thoughts or questions, please let me know in the Comments Section below! Thanks for reading!

–  Sumaya

 

