Hey, lovely readers! It’s that time of week again: Which Cover Wednesday! Which Cover Wednesday is a meme I host where I compare two covers of the same book and choose which one I think is better for that book (based solely on my opinion). And you can participate as well, in the Comments Section below! Here are this week’s covers:

1.  The Art of Lainey by Paula Stokes (English and German)

the-art-of-lainey or the-art-of-lainey-2

The second cover has caught my eye, with all the different things going on in it. While I like the first cover’s typography, the second cover just looks more dynamic and colourful to me, which is why I like it more than the first!

2. Open Road Summer by Emery Lord (English and German)

open-road-summer.jpg or open-road-summer-2

First cover has my vote! I love the way the sun shines down on this couple, creating a multitude of different colours. I also really like the modern font of the title. It’s simple and elegant. The second cover is nice, too, with its depiction of friendship rather than romance. I just like the first cover better.

3. Landry Park by Bethany Hagen

landry-park or landry-park-2

In this case, I’d choose the first cover again. While I admit that the second cover uses more of the space given, the first cover intrigues me more because the model is walking through the words. Speaking of words, does anyone else really like that typography that shows partial images through the title itself? Because I sure do!

4. The Secret Diary of Lydia Bennet by Natasha Farrant

secret-diary or secret-diary-2

This is a hard one, because while I like both of these covers. But if I had to choose, it would be the second one. It’s more simplistic than the first, yet still gets the message across. Plus, I actually like the title of the second cover more than the first.

Well, that’s it for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! If you have any thoughts or questions about these covers, feel free to share them in the Comments Section below. Thanks for reading, everyone!

–  Sumaya

