Hello, lovely readers! It’s that time of week again: Which Cover Wednesday! Which Cover Wednesday is a meme I host where I compare two different covers of the same book and give my opinion on which does it better. And you can join in on the fun as well, by commenting about these covers in the Comments Section below. Here are this week’s covers:

1.  #famous by Jilly Gagnon (English and French)

#famous.jpg or #famous2.jpg

Although I admire the typography and little bits of cover art display on the second cover, I kind of like the first cover more. I guess it’s because the second one mixes two mediums, while the first one remains more consistent with just one medium. But that’s just me…

2. Remix by Non Pratt

remix.jpg or remix-2

I really like the second cover! It has much more going on that the first, with the colour scheme as well as the info given about the book right above the cover. To be honest, the colour scheme makes the first book look more vibrant and joyful than the first one. But I really like how the first cover places the author’s name as opposed to the second cover.

3. The Season by Jonah Lisa Dyer and Stephen Dyer

the-season.jpg or the-season-2.jpg

Oh, this is a hard one! Both these covers tell us a little about the book. If I had to choose though, I’d go with the first cover. Usually, I don’t go for covers with models when another option is given, but I liked the contrast between the model in the middle with the sneakers versus the other debutantes. It’s very striking. That, and the fact that I like the blue background.

4. Friend Me/Mates, Dates, Utterly Fabulous by Cathy Hopkins

friend-me.jpg or friend-me-2.jpg

First cover forever! You can see the dynamic between the trio of the first cover rather than just a plain cover than doesn’t really convey anything except some cover art that can be generalized to anything, not just friendship.

Well, that’s all for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! What did you think of this week’s covers? If you have any comments or questions, feel free to share them in the section below. Have a nice day!

–  Sumaya

 

 

