Hey, everybody! I’m back with another Which Cover Wednesday!  Which Cover Wednesday is a meme I host where I compare two covers of the same book and choose which one I think is better for that book (based solely on my opinion). And you can chime in your opinions as well, in the Comments Section below. I’d love to hear your take on these covers! 😉 This week’s covers are:

1.  Trouble is a Friend of Mine by Stephanie Trombly

trouble-is-a-friend.jpg or trouble-is-a-friend-2

I really like the second one compared to the first since it’s way more colourful and has cool spy dynamic going on with the models. Plus, the typography pops out to me…

2. Under Rose-Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall

under-rose-tainted-skies or under-rose-tainted-skies-2.jpg

Second cover again! And yes, it’s about the colour scheme again, especially since the first cover has a white background that’s barely filled with anything. Plus, the second cover just seems more put-together and professional than the the first one…

3. The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler

the-summer-of.jpg or the-summer-of-2.jpg

OMG! Look at that first cover! It looks so pretty, especially with the floor surrounded with shells, starfish, and flowers! And the way the couple is positioned is just so cute! I do like the typography of the second cover, though… 😉

4. Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

dumplin.jpg or dumplin-2.jpg

First cover forever! I love the model’s powerpose as well as the simple elegance of the cover. As for the second cover, while I find it cool, with the title on a sash, at the same time, I find the cover art above the sash to be confusing. What’s the purpose of a couple of buildings on the sash? That, along with the white background (making the cover look more empty than the black or colourful background) is why I choose the first cover!

That’s all for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! Were there any covers that caught your eye? 🙂 If you have any thoughts or questions about these covers, please leave them in the Comments Section below. Have a nice day, everyone!

–  Sumaya

