Hello, wonderful people!🙂 It’s Wednesday and time for another Which Cover Wednesday! Which Cover Wednesday is a meme I host where I compare two different covers of the same book and give my opinion on which does it better. Feel free to join in on the fun by your own opinions on these covers in the Comments Section below! And the covers for this week are:

1.  Girl Defective by Simone Howell

girl-defective.jpg or girl-defective-2.jpg

I really love the second cover! It has so much going on, from the colour scheme to the art on the cover, showing more of the story in a creative way! I like how the cover makes use of its space by not only filling it with records, but trying to perfect placement. I mean, look at how the author is credited via a tag! So clever! 😉

2. Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley

words-in-deep-blue.jpg or words-in-deep-blue-2.jpg

In this case, I like the second cover because of its typography. Not only is it in a beautiful font face, it also is made out of paper, which I really like. Plus, the first cover is much more preferable to me in its simplicity.

3. When Michael Met Mina / The Lines We Cross by Randa Abdel-Fattah

when-michael-met.jpg or the-lines-2.jpg

First cover gets my vote! It just seems more friendly and less thrilling than the second cover. Also, the second cover is basically made of lines…

4. P.S. I Like You by Kasie West

25486998 or ps-i-like-you-2.jpg

First cover, first cover, first cover! Even though I think that the second cover is cute, I think that the first cover is even cuter with the chemistry between the models being apparent, as well as that the background and typography complimenting the cover pretty nicely.

Well, that’s it for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday. If you have any comments or questions about the covers above, feel free to leave them in the Comments Section below! Thanks for reading!

–  Sumaya

