Hey, everyone! It’s been a while since my last post, but I’m back with another Which Cover Wednesday! Which Cover Wednesday is a meme I host where I compare two covers of the same book and choose which one I think is better for that book (based solely on my opinion). And you can participate as well, in the Comments Section below! Here are the covers for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday:

1.  A Thousands Nights by E.K. Johnston

a-thousand-nights.jpg or a-thousand-nights-2.jpg

In this case, I really like the second one. Something about the shades of colour as well as the windy motion of the fabric appeals to me. That, and I find the first cover’s model kind of odd, just levitating there…

2. Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine

ink-and-bone.jpg or ink-and-bone-2.jpg

First cover for sure! The second cover looks a bit washed-out compared to it, with the neutral colours and the simplistic cover art. I love how the first cover plays with the typography, as well as the background.

3. Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella (English and Serbian)

finding-audrey.jpg or finding-audrey-2.jpg

Even though both these covers are similar, I like the second cover a smidgen more. I like how it uses the space its been given, with the title, as well as the close-up of the girl on the cover. I do like the first cover’s font much more, though…

4. Kissing Ted Callahan (and Other Guys) by Amy Spalding

kissing-ted.jpg or kissing-ted-2.jpg

First cover, first cover, first cover! While the second one is nice, I prefer the first cover much more because it brings more of the storyline into the cover than the second one. That and I think that the cover art is super cute! 😉

Well, that’s all for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday. If you have any comments or questions about these covers, feel free to leave your thoughts in the Comments Section below. Thanks for reading!

–  Sumaya

