Hello, fellow readers! It’s time for Which Cover Wednesday! Which Cover Wednesday is a weekly meme I host. What happens is that I compare two different covers of a book and give my opinion of which cover looks better. And feel free to join in by giving your opinions on these covers in the Comments Section below. Without further ado, here are this week’s covers:

1.  Dream Factory by Brad Barkley and Heather Helper

dream-factory.jpg or dream-factory-2.jpg

I prefer the first one over the second cover. The second one just lacks a lot of colour and still looks like an unfinished version of the first cover.

2. How to Love by Katie Cotugno

how-to-love.jpg or how-to-love-2.jpg

I usually don’t like covers with models, but I really like the second cover! Maybe it has to do with the fact that the first one is a bit too plain for me. Maybe it’s the fact that I love the background and typography for the second cover. All I know is that the second cover is way more appealing to me.

3. Dream a Little Dream by Kerstin Gier

dream-a-little-dream or dream-a-little-dream-2

First cover looks gorgeous! It also sets a different mood as a cover, and is totally appropriate for this novel. The second cover seems to be a bit on the light side of things, like the model found a magical wonderland of some kind.

4. Trial by Fire by Josephine Angelini

trial-by-fire or trial-by-fire-2

In this case, I’d choose the second cover! The first cover, while neat, I like the cover art on the second!

That’s it for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! What did you think of this week’s covers? Were there some you liked? If you have any thoughts or questions, please let me know in the Comments Section below! Thanks for reading, everyone!

–  Sumaya

