Hello, fellow book lovers! Welcome back to another Which Cover Wednesday! Which Cover Wednesday is a weekly meme I host. What happens is that I compare two different covers of a book and give my opinion of which cover looks better. Feel free to give your opinion of these covers as well! And this week’s covers are…

1.  The Museum of Heartbreak by Meg Leder

museum-of-heartbreak or museum-of-heartbreak-2.jpg

I’m in favour of the first cover! Even though I think the second cover looks nice, it’s kind of generic as far as covers go, while the first cover connects to the title in such a dynamic way. You can almost imagine what a museum of heartbreak would look like…

2. The Cage by Mega Shepherd (German)

the-cage or the-cage-2

Again, loving that first cover. I like the second cover’s menacing vibe, but it would have been a lot more effective if the model of the cover was somewhat recognizable within the text. Or if there were more colours than black and white…

3. Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood

born-wicked or born-wicked-2.jpg

OMG, why are all these first covers getting my love? Regardless, I love the bohemian feel of the first cover in terms of background and cover art, especially the typography and the flowers.

4. The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan

forest-of-hands-2 or forest-of-hands.jpg

In this case, I’d actually go with the second cover. I’m a huge fan of simplistic covers that don’t use models, so that’s why this cover is the one I prefer.

That’s it for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! If you have any comments or questions, please leave them in the Comments Section below. Have a nice night!

–  Sumaya

