Hello again, lovely readers! Welcome back to another Which Cover Wednesday! Which Cover Wednesday is a meme I host where I compare two different covers of the same book and give my opinion on which does it better. And you can join in on the fun as well, by commenting about these covers in the Comments Section below. Here are this week’s covers:

1. The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh

the-rose-and-the-dagger.jpg or the-rose-and-the-dagger-2

I really like the second cover! It’s so simple in design but the execution behind the idea is amazing! Those rose petals look exquisite as well as the dagger and the cloth under them. Plus, the typography is great! Not that I don’t like the first one; I just like the like the second one more…

2. This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

this-savage-song.jpg or this-savage-song-2.jpg

This is a really, really hard choice! Both these covers would have my vote against almost anything else, but given some context, I like the first cover a bit more since it has a violin on the cover. These two covers look really gorgeous though…

3. Boys Don’t Knit by T.S. Eaton

boys-dont.jpg or boys-dont-2.jpg

While both these covers look pretty similar, I guess I like the darker cover of the two. It uses more of its background. Plus, I prefer a darker background in comparison to a brighter one.

4. Fury by Elizabeth Miles

fury-2.jpg or fury.jpg

Second cover, second cover, second cover! The model’s bold stare on cover two is giving me chills! That’s the main reason I like this one better than the first cover.

Those are this week’s covers! Which one did you like the best? Any thoughts of questions are welcome in the Comments Section below. Thanks for reading!

–  Sumaya

 

