Hey there, lovely people! It’s Wednesday, which means it’s time for Which Cover Wednesday! Which Cover Wednesday is a meme I host where I compare two different covers of the same book and give my opinion on which does it better. And feel free to give your opinion of these covers as well! This week’s featured covers are:

1.  Famous in Love by Rebecca Serle (English and German)

famous-in-love.jpg or famous-in-love-2

I really like the first cover in comparison to the second. It’s simple, understated and it works, with the bright lights in the shape of a heart and the good typography. Plus, the second cover oddly reminds me of The Cuckoo’s Calling

2. Something in Between by Melissa de la Cruz

something-in-between.jpg or something-in-between-2.jpg

Both these covers are amazing! But if I had to choose one, it would be the second cover. I just like how it has the world map cropped to the Philippines and California in relation to the story. I also really like the colour scheme!

3. Hotel Ruby (also known as Hotel for the Lost) by Suzanne Young

hotel-ruby.jpg or hotel-for-the-lost.jpg

In this case, I like the second cover, as it gives me this eery feeling that I’m reading a scary story with a haunting plot! The first cover’s okay, but I feel that the second one gives off more of a mysterious vibe than someone peeking out of a door…

4. Ghost House (also known as Lament) by Alexandra Adornetto

ghost-house.jpg or lament.jpg

My vote goes to the first cover! I know I’ve said it before, but I’m really tired of seeing a girl in a dress as the focus of the cover. She’s not even doing anything except standing there and looking at the reader. I honestly like how the model is not the main component of the cover, but the background and typography are…

That’s all for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! Were there any covers you really liked? If you have any comments, questions, or suggestions for future Which Cover Wednesdays, please leave them in the Comments Section below. Have a nice day!

–  Sumaya

