Hello, everybody! I’m back with another Which Cover Wednesday! Which Cover Wednesday! Which Cover Wednesday is a meme I host where I compare two different covers of the same book and give my opinion on which does it better. Feel free to join in on the fun by giving your opinion of these covers as well! Here are this week’s contenders:

1.  #Nerd by Cambria Herbert

#nerd.jpg or #nerd-special.jpg

I like the second cover a bit more than the first. I like the photo collage! It makes the cover look more professional than the first.

2. The Ring and the Crown by Melissa de la Cruz

the-ring-2.jpg or the-ring.jpg

Between the two, it’s the first one that’s captured my eye! I really love the colour of the cover to the second… The first one just seems boring in comparison.

3. Heartless by Marissa Marr

18584855.jpg or heartless-2.jpg

In this case, the first cover is more appealing to me! While both of these covers look great, the second one looks more MG than YA…

4. Radio Silence by Alice Oseman

radio-silence .jpg or radio-silence

The second cover has my vote! It seems more empty of people with an open, endless road, letting the phrase above connect with the cover so clearly. It’s both simplistic and affective!

Well, that’s it for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday. Were there any covers you liked or disliked? If you have any thoughts on these covers, I’d love to hear about them in the Comments Section below! Thanks for reading!

–  Sumaya

 

