Hello, wonderful people! 🙂 It’s Wednesday and time for another Which Cover Wednesday! Which Cover Wednesday is a meme I host where I compare two different covers of the same book and give my opinion on which does it better. Feel free to join in on the fun by your own opinions on these covers in the Comments Section below! And the covers for this week are:

1.  The Hollow by Jessica Verday

2998814.jpg or 7095420

I really like the second cover because it looks more mysterious than the first one. And it also emphasizes the necklace as the key item, which shows that the book cover didn’t really need the model in order to stand out.

2. Ruined by Amy Tinerta

26074185.jpg or 28562419.jpg

This one is a bit harder to choose from since I don’t really like either cover. Don’t get me wrong; that typography is something! But the first cover is a bit too bland for my taste, and the second cover doesn’t appeal to me as well (mainly because the model looks like a shadowy figure). However, seeing as I like the second cover less, my vote goes to the first cover!

3. Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan (English and German)

24657660.jpg or 30110244

In this case, I like the first cover more because of its colourfulness as well as the cover art. Now that’s a flower arrangement! 😉

4. Scripted by Maya Rock

22501059.jpg or 25489417

I love the second cover much more than the first. I feel as if it captures the story a bit more than the second. From looking at the first, you know a bit more about what the story is about in comparison to the second.

Well, that’s it for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday. If you have any comments or questions about the covers above, feel free to leave them in the Comments Section below! Thanks for reading!

–  Sumaya

