Hi, everybody! It’s time for Which Cover Wednesday! Which Cover Wednesday is a meme I host where I compare two different covers of the same book and give my opinion on which does it better. And feel free to join in on the fun as well, by commenting about these covers in the Comments Section below. This week’s covers are:

1.  Behind the Scenes by Dahlia Adler

17869397 or behind-the-scenes.jpg

I really like the second cover! Usually I’d go with the cover with more colour, but I love the second one’s use of image (the film being used) as well as the typography that gives it an old Hollywood effect (at least to me it does…).

2. The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson

the-girl-of-fire.jpg or the-girl-of-fire-2.jpg

First cover this time! I just feel as if the model on the second cover doesn’t reflect the character who is telling the story. It just shows a girl in a dress at night. I do not believe that Elisa actually looked like that, at least, not in the beginning of the tale.

3. Signs Point to Yes by Sandy Hall (English and Polish)

signs.jpg or signs-2.jpg

This round goes to… the first cover again! It’s just that it kind of resembles Sandy Hall’s other novel, as well as the fact that I don’t really like the second cover as much. There just doesn’t seem to be much going on in it and the typography is a little bit bland to me.

4. Infinite in Between by Carolyn Mackler

infinite.jpg or 28447747.jpg

I vote for the second cover! It just strikes me as really cute with its cover art. I love how it incorporates the multiple POVs with the legs of models, too! Not that I don’t like the first one; the second one seems more lively, that’s all.

Well, that’s all for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! Were there any covers you liked or didn’t like? If you have any thoughts, questions or ideas of topics for next week’s Which Cover Wednesday, feel free to leave them in the Comments Section below. Have a nice day!

–  Sumaya

