Hello, lovely people! It’s Which Cover Wednesday again! Which Cover Wednesday is a weekly meme I host. What happens is that I compare two different covers of a book and give my opinion of which cover looks better. Feel free to give your opinion of these covers as well! And this week’s covers are…

1.  After the End by Amy Plum (English and Turkish)

after-the-end.jpg or 28153639.jpg

In this case, I like the first one better than the second cover. I guess it has more to do with the positioning of the models, cover art, title, as well as the overall colour of the book. The first cover makes it look much more bleaker with the grey tones, while even though the other is in a desert setting, it kind of looks a bit brighter…

2. The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants by Anne Brashares

214438.jpg or the-sisterhood.jpg

Second cover all the way! While the first cover is iconic, the second cover captures the friendship between these girls! I also really like the sunlight captured in the background. It hints that the book is a happy, light read, which it is (overall). 😉

3. Teen Idol by Meg Cabot

teen-idol-2.jpg or teen-idol

I think I like the first cover in this case, mainly because of the typography involved with the title. It’s simple and yet pulls so much of the plot into that one thing! Not the second cover’s pretty as well; it just uses more cover art than the first cover to give the same effect, which is why I prefer the first cover! 😉

4. My Best Friend, Maybe by Caela Carter

my-best-friend.jpg or 22380346.jpg

First cover forever! Compared to the second one, it just seems much more fun, with these two friends jumping around. There’s also a bit more going on with the background and I like where the title is placed on the first cover.

That’s it for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! What did you think of this week’s covers? Were there some you liked? If you have any thoughts or questions, please let me know in the Comments Section below! Have a nice day! 🙂

–  Sumaya

