Hey, everyone! It’s time for another tag! Shocking, I know! 😛 But I’m glad that I’m actually doing these tags instead of falling behind on them! 😉 Thank you, Cassiopeia’s Moon for tagging me! I hope I do you proud! Well, here goes nothing:

An overhyped book

Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

17878931

I think I’ve talked about this book about a million times as something I thought was overhyped. I just don’t get what the fuss is about… especially with a protagonist like Mare…

A sequel 

Situation: Torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

Betrayed by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast

betrayed

I thought that the House of Night series went downhill from here…

A classic

Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger

5107.jpg

I remember in 10th grade when my teacher was raving about this book but I just couldn’t be bothered with Holden Caulfield’s views…

A least favourite book 

Situation: Apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

27272506.jpg

The idea of it just didn’t make sense to me, which is really sad since I loved the Vampire Academy series as well as the Bloodlines series.

Tags: 

Anyone who wants to do this tag! 😀

Thanks for reading!

–  Sumaya

 

