My rating: blue5

(4.5 stars)

I received an ebook copy from the author for an honest review

Hello, fellow bloggers! I know it’s been a while since my last review (last Tuesday), but I’m back now, and really excited to talk about the second and final book in the Bad Bloods series! November Snow is the sequel to November Rain and deals with the backlash of Serena and Daniel’s acquaintance. The city of Vendona is under attack. By itself. As the election draws closer, people are rallying against bad bloods now more than ever. In this instalment, the Northern and Southern flocks must figure out a way to survive through the upcoming elections that will ultimately decide their fate.

Remember how in my review of November Rain, I stated that even though I had a few problems with the book, I was still in anticipation for November Snow? Well, my anticipation paid off, because November Snow was amazing!

First of all, the two books in the series actually complement each other in a way that most series do not. You really need to read the second book in order to understand the first one, and once you do read the second one, you realize that the first book actually contained the right amount of exposition because everything fit perfectly afterwards. Once I finished November Snow, I was kind of sad that these two books were split from one huge book, even though I knew it was for the best. If the Bad Bloods series was just one book, then it would be a very long book. It isn’t uncommon to have a really long book; it just might have been thought of as more intriguing to consumers as two books…. 

Then there was the amount of connection between characters’ stories. I felt as if everything character-wise had finally made sense within the second book, which does a great job in explaining how the characters came to be in a relevant way to the present, rather than reminiscing on the past like November Rain. Sure, there are a few things it doesn’t really tie up, but overall, I really enjoyed reading this in terms of character relationships and development. In fact, there wasn’t a single character that I didn’t enjoy reading about!

After finishing the series, I would rate both books together as a 4 star read. The first book was a bit slow, but understandable since it was providing a lot of the foundation needed in the amazingly tense and gripping second book. If you’re interested in starting the series and finding out for yourself, November Rain is being offered for free on iBooks, Kobo, and Amazon.

That’s all I have to say about November Snow and the Bad Bloods series in general. Thank you, Shannon A. Thompson, for letting me review these books. It was a treat! 😉 If you all have any questions or thoughts on the series, feel free to leave them in the Comments Section below. Thanks for reading!

–  Sumaya

