Good evening! Well, it’s Which Cover Wednesday again! For those of you who do not know, Which Cover Wednesday is a weekly meme I host. What happens is that I compare two different covers of a book and give my opinion of which cover looks better. Feel free to give your opinion of these covers as well! Here are today’s contenders:

1.  Withering Tights by Louise Rennison

9002823.jpg or 7799991

I love the first cover! It has a simple layout and yet something extra with the knit design on the top and bottom of the cover! The second one is okay, but I think it has nothing on the first cover! 😉

2. Evermore by Alyson Noël (English and German)

3975774.jpg or 6974488.jpg

OMG! That second cover? It looks amazing! And it gives off more of a haunting vibe than the romantic first cover, tapping into a different aspect of the novel… 😉

3. The Goose Girl by Shannon Hale

1332982.jpg or 179064.jpg

First cover, first cover! I love how much detail was given into this one compared to the other cover! I think that the layout is artistic and sophisticated.

4. I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You by Ally Carter

852470 or 6937524

First cover forever! I like how the spine mimics the model’s kilt as well as the typography and placement of the words! 😉

What do you think of this week’s covers? Are they all awesome or are some just more awesome than others? If you have any thoughts or questions, I’d love to hear about them in the Comments Section below! Thanks for reading, everyone!

–  Sumaya

