Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Hey, everyone! It’s Top Ten Tuesday again, and this time, it’s all about the infamous TBR pile! As book lovers, there might have been a lot of books we’ve read and enjoyed, but there are also a lot out there that we haven’t gotten to reading. Sad, but true! Here are just some of the books I haven’t read:

1.  The Chaos of Stars by Kiersten White

12578305
While I did love Kirsten White’s Paranormalcy series, I wasn’t ready to jump on board with another series… 

2. The Iron Traitor by Julie Kagawa

15811405.jpg
I kind of wish I continued this series, because the last book did end on an interesting note! 😉 

3. Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

7664334
I had this on my TBR before I even knew that Morgan Matson was popular…

4. Cress by Marissa Meyer

13206828.jpg
I guess I fell out of love with the series… 

5. The Last Best Kiss by Claire LeZebnik

18602796.jpg
I didn’t like Persuasion to begin with, so I wasn’t so keen on reading its retelling

6. The Girl with the Windup Heart by Kady Cross

20649955.jpg
I probably should have read it since it was the last in the series… I just got tired of it…

7. The Secret Diamond Sisters by Michelle Madow

17160608.jpg
It seemed really interesting, and I regret not reading it still… 😦 

8. Intertwined by Gena Showalter

6344423
I think this was really popular at the time, and that’s why I wanted to read it… *shrugs in a confused manner*

 

9. Waistcoats and Weaponry by Gail Carriger

20980648.jpg
I returned this one to the library before I could read it and haven’t gotten it back since…

10. Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige

18053060
Tried to read this a bunch of times, but never got into it…

 

So that’s it for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday! How many books have you haven’t read? Are there any books on your TBR that you have truly fallen out interest or has this TTT renewed that former interest? I’d love to hear from you all in the Comments Section below. Have a nice day! 🙂

–  Sumaya

 

