Top Ten Tuesday is hosted byย The Broke and the Bookish

Hey, everyone! It’s Top Ten Tuesday and this week is a fun one! Instead of having a topic chosen for us, this week’s Top Ten Tuesday is a freebie, meaning that we can write about whatever topic we want! The topic Iย chose is actually based on the last two weeks of Top Ten Tuesday, where we talked about the books of 2016 that we were excited for. In it, I discovered that I was actually more excited for other titles that came out earlier and less for books of 2016, especially from the second half of the year. So, this week, I’m going to talk about the books I really really want to read at the moment, typically those I have immediate access to. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Well, here’s my list!

1. Half Bad by Sally Green

18079804
I actually just started this after adding it to my TTT and I have to say, it’s amazing! ๐Ÿ˜€

2. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman

23395680
Just got this from the library, since everyone’s been raving about it!

3. Ruined by Amy Tinetera

26074185
My cousin actually recommended this to me, saying it’s similar to Throne of Glass

4. Summer of Supernovas by Darcy Woods

26109094
Ever since I’d heard about it on Samantha‘s blog, I’ve been wanting to read it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

5. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Maston

17838528
I’ve never read Morgan Matson but I’ve heard plenty of great things about her and this book seems pretty interesting…

6. City of Masksย by Mary Hoffman

3630790
I really want to reread this book again! ๐Ÿ™‚

7. The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid

28953922
Just received an ARC of it and the concept sounds intriguing!

8. The Geek’s Guide to Unrequited Love by Sarvenaz Tash

3P JKT Geeks_Guide.indd
I’m into all things fandom at the moment, so this seems like a good book to read for that sort of thing…

9. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

18189606
I’ve got this down as a buddy read! ๐Ÿ˜€

10. Accidental Superstar by Marianne Levy

28288203
This has been on my shelf forever and I know I should really read it, but…I never seem to have it as priority.

Well, those are my Top Ten! What was your Top Ten this week? I hope everyone had fun with their topic! Any comments or questions, as well as TTT, are welcome in the Comments Section below. That’s all for now! Have a nice night! ๐Ÿ˜€

-Sumaya

 

 

