Hello, wonderful readers! It’s that time of week again: Which Cover Wednesday! 😉 Which Cover Wednesday is a meme I host where I compare two different covers of the same book and suggest which one is more appropriate for the book. And you can join in on the fun as well! Just leave your thoughts about the covers in the Comments Section below. Well…let’s begin! 😀

1. Nightshade by Andrea Cremer

7402393 or 10599682

In this case, I’d go with the first cover! Now, usually I would prefer the cover that relies more on typography than the model  because it gives us more reign to imagine the character(s). But this one is done so well, with the model looking ethereal and otherworldly! Both have very nice typography, though… 😉

2. Blood and Chocolate by Annette Curtis Klause

30324 or 910676

This one is pretty hard since I’m not really a fan of both of these covers, but if I had to choose, I’d go with the second one. It has a bit more to do with blood imagery and states the subject matter more clearly in its cover. Plus, the model in the first cover looks a bit bored…

3. Moonlight by Rachel Hawthorne (English and French)

3567200 or 9001257

First cover forever! I think that the first cover looks amazing compared to the second, not only because of the model, typography, cover art and background, but also because the second one has these lines across the cover that seem to have no purpose. That’s why I choose the first cover!

4. Hemlock by Kathleen Peacock

12985143 or 13024972

Second cover again! While the first cover is pretty, it repeats that “girl in a dress” theme and makes Mackenzie seem more stationary than she is in the book (from what I remember). I think the second cover is a better representation of her, plus did you she that hidden cover art in the branches? So cool! 😀

So those are the covers for this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! Were there any covers that really caught your eye? Which covers would you choose? Feel free to leave your thoughts and questions in the Comments Section below. That’s all for today! Thanks for reading! 😉

-Sumaya

 

