My rating: blue4 copy

Hey, everyone! I’m back with another review and this time, it’s No More Confessions by Louise Rozett. No More Confessions is the third book in the series and focuses on a girl, named Rose, whose father died in Iraq and how her life is affected by it. Even though it’s been a long time since I’ve read the second book, surprisingly,  it didn’t affect my reading of the third book as much. The last book came out in 2013, before this one came out in 2015. Now, I must confess, I was a little on the fence about reading this last book, since it was only available on Amazon and nowhere else. I was hoping that the library would have it, or at least Indigo, because I didn’t want to invest in a book I didn’t think was going to be good. This is mainly because No More Confessions came out two years after Confessions of an Almost Girlfriend, so I was worried about the quality of the third book. But I finally caved in after reading a sneak peek and just bought it for my Kindle app (yes, that’s how good of a speak peek it was)!

The story starts in Rose’s junior year, after she and Jamie have split up. She’s trying to be better about her anger issues than she was in the last two books, and for the most part, that improvement has shown. Not to say that she still doesn’t get angry, but unlike Confessions of an Angry Girl and Confessions of an Almost Girlfriend, she’s more aware of the need to control it. Other than a few circumstances, Rose knew when to pick her battles and how to express her opinions more calmly. She also focuses more on being empathetic to others in the end (which is probably the main driver of this book: thinking about others). Compared to her younger self in the first book, she’s really matured. I’m so proud of her! 😀

There were some issues Rose still has to deal with, though, like her panic attacks and how affected she is by others. I think in the end, she’s beginning to break away from this train of thought (thinking of herself in terms of others), but only time will tell if she sticks with it.

And then there’s our main pairing! Romance-wise, Rose and Jamie are a mess of a couple, mad at each other one minute and passionate with each other the next. As much as I love when Rose and Jamie are together, even I can see that they are no good together at that point in their lives. Rose and Jamie do resolve some problems they’ve had with each other by the end of the book, but it’s left open ended for the reader to imagine what happened.

Overall, the plot pulled me in and I don’t regret reading this book at all. I’m really glad that Louise Rozett continued to write after Confessions of an Almost Girlfriend, because there was an enormous emotional cliffhanger 😉 . However, I hope that this is the last book of the series unless there’s a time jump (like 5 years). Not only because I’m still afraid about the quality of the book (although No More Confessions eased my concerns somewhat), but also because the title sounds so final. So if you liked the first two books of Louise Rozett’s Confessions series, you should really read this one. If you have any thoughts about this book or any others within the series, feel free to leave them in the Comments Section below. Have a nice day, everyone, and keep reading!

-Sumaya

