Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Hello again! It feels like a long time has passed since last Tuesday! Anyways, another Tuesday means another Top Ten list, this time focusing on books I feel differently about over time (whether I liked or hated a title more after a while). The topic itself was kind of hard for me, since there aren’t many single books that I could think of (instead, I would be able to think of series that I feel differently about). But I succeeded in making a list of titles I’ve changed my mind about, for better or for worse. Here they are:

1. Wyrd Sisters by Terry Pratchett

833423.jpg
This is actually a book I liked after some time has passed, due to it setting up the story later on in the series…

2. Keep Your Hands Off My Oranguatan! by Mallory Tarcher

images
I remember first being unable to read it and after a while, finding it enjoyable… 

3. Matched by Ally Condie

7735333
This was one that I fell out of interest with because of the whole Dystopian scene at the time. 😉

4. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

256683
Rereading this was really difficult. It made me question why I enjoyed it the first time…

5. The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow

IMG_2063-0
Enjoyed it less later on as I thought about the characters, especially Greta.

6. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

17878931.jpg
I didn’t like it in the beginning and my dislike for the story only grows. 😛 

7. Does My Head Look Big in This? by Randa Abdel-Fattah

79876
This is a book I’ve enjoyed more and more over the years! 😀

8. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

11235712
At first I didn’t like it, but after a while, I learned to like the concept… 😉 

9. Alice in Rapture, Sort Of by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

857689.jpeg
I got this at the school book sale and never thought I’d want to read it. Lo and behold, I read it and loved it! 🙂

10. The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead

8709528.jpg
The more I think about it, the more anticlimactic and meh the book seems… 

These are my Top Ten this week! While there is a mix of titles that I’ve grown to like and dislike over time, most of these titles seem to be in the “Dislike After a While” category. Oh well! I hope I can find more books that I like for longer stretches of time, rather than just falling out of interest. Well, that’s all for now! Any comments or questions are welcome in the Comments Section below. Thanks for reading!

-Sumaya

