Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Hey everyone! It’s Top Ten Tuesday and this week’s topic is a really easy one for me! Almost too easy! It’s about all those books we’ve picked up without a recommendation. This has actually been the norm for my reading experience years ago, when I would walk to the library everyday and see what books are there. Now, there are less books I choose to read based on a whim, thanks to all the recommendations online ;). Here are just some of the books that I have read with recommendation:

10. Love, Lucy by April Lindner

20911403
Found this in a library, picked it up and just started reading, right there and then. 😉

 

9. Wintersmith by Terry Pratchett

25817786
I wanted to go back to the witches’ scene… 😀

8. The Fairy-Tale Detectives by Michael Buckley

176327.jpg
The cover had a lot to do with picking up this book… 😀

7. Matched by Ally Condie

7735333
It was one of those books that followed Dystopian YA craze. 😉

6. Princess of the Midnight Ball by Jessica Day George

3697927
I was always interested in fairytale retellings…

5. The Iron King by Julie Kagawa

6644117
Came across it and liked the blurb, so I picked it up! 😀

4. Forgive My Fins by Tera Lynn Childs

6710476
Found this in the “New for Teens” section of the library’s website

3. Book of Shadows (Sweep #1) by Cate Tiernan

675614
Witches, witches and more witches! 🙂

2. Switched by Amanda Hocking

12180581
Also found in the “New for Teens” section! 🙂

 

1. Beauty by Robin McKinley

41424
Just trusted the fact that it was Beauty and the Beast retelling! 😉

Well, that’s it for my Top Ten. Are there any books you’ve picked up on a whim that you’d like to discuss? Feel free to post any comments or your Top Ten link in the comments section below. Happy reading!

-Sumaya

