Hi, everyone! Welcome back to another Which Cover Wednesday! Sorry I was too busy to participate in Top Ten Tuesday yesterday. Sounds like it was a lot of fun, though! 😉 Anyway, it’s Which Cover Wednesday time! Which Cover Wednesday is a meme I host in which I compare two different covers of the same book and suggest which one suits the book better. Feel free to participate as well, in the Comments Section below. Now, let’s get started! 😀

1. Salt & Storm by Kendra Kulper

23731887 or 21422053

I have to be honest; when I saw these two covers, I instantly loved them both. The first one has so much going on with the boardwalk and waves, not to mention the outfit of the model (which looks amazing)! Then there’s the second one, that has an old-timey feel as well as a girl trapped by an anchor, something of significant to this novel in many ways. But if I had to choose, it would be the first one. 😀

2. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi (English and Russian)

18053135 or 24558210

Hey, to all those who wondered “what would have happened if we just stuck with the first cover of the Shatter Me series?” I think we all got our wish in the Russian version! 😉 While I love the array of colours in the first version, I’m also really happy to see the second cover and its similarities to the first model of the book Shatter Me. So, my vote is for cover number two! 🙂

3. Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi (English and Indonesian)

14288998 or 27207820

OMG! OMG! I know there are some similarities between these two covers, like the font and positioning of the models, but I’ve got to say, I love the second cover way better than the first cover for this book. The aether background looks amazing!

4. Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins (English and French)

8475505 or 23279547

In this case, I would pick the first cover over the second. It’s just that the second one seems like it’s copying Buffy the Vampire Slayer, with the model possessing weapons while clearly going to school. The first one, however, looks more interesting, with a dagger holding up a pearl necklace, leaving us with more questions.

So that’s this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! Agree with any of the covers? I would love to hear your thoughts about them or any other Which Cover Wednesday inquiries in the comments below. Have a nice day!

-Sumaya

