Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Hello, everyone! It’s me again! And I’m back with another Top Ten this Tuesday! Today’s topic is about those quotes that just got to you while reading a book this past year or so. Here are some of mine:

10. ” I love you. Remember. They cannot take it.” Lauren Oliver, Delirium 

9. “Good night my-” He stopped, bit his lip, and abruptly left me.” Charlotte Brontë, Jane Eyre

8. “She was Aelin Ashryver Galathynius- and she would not be afraid.” Sarah J. Maas, Heir of Fire

7. “The only way I could describe what kissing him felt like was, like the last day of school, knowing that months of freedom and sunshine lay before you, the feeling that you could do anything you wanted and time stretched out in endless possibilities.” Robin Benway, Emmy and Oliver

6. “I know you hate me. But don’t let that make you stupid.” Rae Carson, The Girl of Fire and Thorns

5. “I am enough, and I always will be.” Tahereh Mafi, Ignite Me

4.  ” Despite all evidence to the contrary, Grandmère believes that Ron Weasley, not Voldemort, is the villain of the Harry Potter series.” Meg Cabot, Royal Wedding

3. “If you hurt Della one more time, I’m going to remove your boy parts, grind them up, and feed them to the hungry rats and scorpions. Is that clear?” C.C. Hunter, Unspoken

2. “As for Calaena,” he said again,” you do not have the right to wish she were not what she is. The only thing you have a right to do is decide whether you are her enemy or her friend.” Sarah J. Maas, Heir of Fire

1.”People come in and out of your life. For a time, they are your world; they are everything. And then one day they’re not. There’s no telling how long you’ll have them near.” Jenny Han, P.S. I Still Love You

So those are just some of my favourite quotes from books I’ve read. How about you? Have any quotes that you love to pieces? Feel free to comment about it below or leave your Top Ten behind. Have a great day, wonderful readers! 😉

-Sumaya

