Hey everyone! Welcome back to another Which Cover Wednesday. This is a meme I host, in which two covers of the same novel are compared and I give my opinion on which one did it better. Feel free to join in on the fun and comment about them below. And the covers for this week are:

1. Cinder by Marissa Meyer (English and Russian)

11235712 or 25984595

OMG! If it was just based on beauty alone, I would pick the second one hands down! It has so much more going on than the first one, in terms of dress and background. But if I had to choose, I’d go with the first cover, since there’s more relevance to the story seen there, what with the metal skeleton and iconic shoe of Cinderella.

2. The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

15724396 or 25090719

This one’s pretty easy; I like the first one way better than the second. It’s just that the second one is pretty much one colour and has a wolf taking up all the space on it. 😉

3. Entwined by Heather Dixon

8428195 or 13609861

In this case, I’d go with the second cover. These two are pretty much the same expect for the background and name. The second cover makes much more sense than the first one because this is about the twelve princesses being enchanted to dance at night.

4. Eve by Anna Carey (English and French)

9297774 or 25623117

Again, I prefer the second cover over the first one. The reason is that in the second cover, we’re shown her face, but it looks like someone who’s trying to survive, instead of the usual model posing for a book. That’s why I liked it. 🙂

That’s this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! Were there any covers you liked or disliked? I’d love to hear about them! Oh, and stay tuned for Which Cover Wednesday during in December; I have something special planned! 😉 Until next time…

-Sumaya

