Hello everyone! It’s been a long time since I’ve last posted; in fact, I haven’t even done yesterday’s Top Ten Tuesday on account of being so busy with school. But I’m back with another Which Cover Wednesday! For those of you who don’t know, Which Cover Wednesday is a meme hosted weekly, where I compare two different covers of the same book and give my opinion on which one did it better. You can participate, too, in the comment section below! And here are our covers:

1. Fins are Forever by Tera Lynn Childs (English and Italian)

9471670 or 19184684

This choice is pretty easy, with an emphasis on pretty. 😉 The second one is my favourite with it looking really mystical, while the first is less intriguing.

2. Dairy Queen by Catherine Gilbert Murdock

16178 or 578029

To be honest, I haven’t read this book yet, but if I had to choose between these two covers at a book store, I would go with the first one. The second one isn’t as original.

3. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas (English and Portuguese)

16096824 or 27213052

Choosing between these two is really tricky! I love the first cover since I first laid eyes on it, but the second one seems so pretty, with the rose thicket and hazy purple background. After a while, I decided that the first cover is my favourite, because of the red background as well as the dress and tattoos (which make sense later on in the book).

4. Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr

305234 or 13641491

The second cover is my favourite of the two. It has this nice mismatch of buildings and fey that just scream “urban fantasy”. I love that! ❤ ❤ ❤

So that was this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! So, did you like the covers? And which one is your favourite? If you have any thoughts or questions, please leave them in the comments section below! Have a nice day! 😀

-Sumaya

