Hello, fellow bloggers and wonderful readers! I’m here with another Which Cover Wednesday. This is a meme I’m hosting that compares two different covers of the same book and sees which cover fits it better, based on my opinion. Feel free to participate, too, in the comments section. Well, here are this week’s covers:

1. Poison Princess by Kresley Cole

13450339 or 17164644

In this case, I would choose the second cover, since it depicts the scenery and makes it look more apocalyptic with the orange sky and the trees. I like its use of colour overall, compared to the other first cover, that looks all brown…

2. Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine

24337 or 607014

The second one again! There’s nothing wrong with the first one, it’s just that the second one seems to be a successful revamping of a cover. It looks more magical, with the book, and has Ella out and about.

3. Graceling by Kristen Cashore

3236307 or 5099602

I favour the first cover. It just seems more high fantasy to me in comparison to the other cover. But I’ve got to admit, the other cover does look great! 😉

4. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green (English and Swedish)

11870085 or 20626209

This one’s a tough choice…I like the setting being seen in the second cover, but I like how understated the first cover is, but not to the point of it being boring… I’d go with the second cover, just because there is more going on it.

That’s all for today. I hope you enjoyed these covers! If you have any thoughts, questions, or ideas for next week, I’d love to hear about them in the comments below! Until next time…

-Sumaya

