Hey, everybody! It’s Which Cover Wednesday again! This is a meme I host where two covers of the same book are compared and I give my opinion on which one “did it better”. And you can participate, too, in the comments below! Here are the covers for this week:

1. The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa

10215349 or 15803761

I haven’t actually read this book but if I were at a bookstore, I think I would pick up the second cover, since it’s simple and elegant. And the colour scheme isn’t too shabby. 😉

2. Twilight by Stephenie Meyer (English and Thai)

41865 or 7445780

My loyalty is to the first cover, although I can see the appeal of the second, it playing around around with the title of the cover and the colours before sunset. The first cover is just not as dizzying.

3. The Girl in the Clockwork Collar by Kady Cross (English and German)

13060608 or 16166181

First cover forever! I can see why the model was picked for this cover: she looks like a typical steampunk character, with those goggles, that dress, gloves and jacket. But other than that, it seems really boring compared to the first one, with nothing happening in the background.

4. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (English and Indonesian)

16068905 or 23356642

For this, I’d choose the second cover. As soon as I saw it, I instantly thought it looked cute! That doesn’t mean I don’t like the first cover, though. I’m just infatuated with the second cover’s art and font! 😀

That’s it for Which Cover Wednesday! Any thoughts you have on the covers above are welcome in the comments section. Thanks for reading!

-Sumaya

